34th William Jones Cup 2012 – SELaplana

The William Jones Cup (Jones Cup) is an annual basketball (men and women categories) game competition which is always held in Taipei, Taiwan and is participated by basketball teams mostly from Asian and North American countries.

William Jones is actually the name of the founder of the International Basketball Federation whose full name is Renato William Jones.

This year’s, 2012, William Jones Cup is the 34th and will be held on August 18 to August 26, 2012. And the Philippines will be represented by the Smart Gilas 2 with players coming from PBA (Philippine Basketball Association), collegiate team and imports:

  1. Ranidel De Ocampo (PBA – Talk N Text)
  2. Larry Fonacier (PBA – Talk N Text)
  3. Sonny Thoss (PBA – Alaska)
  4. LA Tenorio (PBA – Alaska)
  5. Mac Baracael (PBA – Alaska)
  6. Jeff Chan (PBA – Rain or Shine)
  7. Gabe Norwood (PBA – Rain or Shine)
  8. Enrico Villanueva (PBA – Ginebra)
  9. Gary David (PBA – Powerade)
  10. Sol Mercado (PBA – Meralco)
  11. Garvo Lanete (Collegiate – San Beda)
  12. Marcus Douthit
  13. Matt Rosser

The schedule of the game of the Philippine Team:

  • Aug 18, 2012 08PM – Philippines vs Jordan
  • Aug 19, 2012 03PM – Philippines vs Chinese-Taipei B
  • Aug 21, 2012 03PM  – Philippines vs South Korea
  • Aug 22, 2012  05PM – Philippines vs Japan
  • Aug 23, 2012 08PM  – Philippines vs Lebanon
  • Aug 24, 2012 03PM  – Philippines vs Iran
  • Aug 25, 2012  10PM– Philippines vs Chinese-Taipei A
  • Aug 26, 2012  5PM – Philippines vs USA

How to Watch LIVE?

In the Philippines, AKTV will air the games live according to the date and time posted above. Other games of the William Jones which you can watch through the AKTV channel are:

  • USA versus South Korea on August 20, 2012 at 8PM
  • Japan versus Jordan on August 21, 2012 at 5PM
  • Japan versus South Korea on August 24, 2012 at 3PM

You can also watch it through LIVE STREAM.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *